Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Manhattan Podiatry Associates, PC

Podiatrists located in Midtown & Downtown, New York, NY

92 total reviews

Manhattan Podiatry Associates, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 92 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Manhattan Podiatry Associates, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Merrilly N.
Submitted 12/26/17
He is gentle, staff is really nice and he gave me information I didn’t have befor. A very positive experience.
MARCIA K.
Submitted 12/18/17
On November 16, 2017 is the day that I will always remember, because MD HOWARD SHAPIRO “SAVED MY LIFE”. My first visit with MD SHAPIRO was EPIC. After running all medical tests in his office it took only 15 minutes for doctor SHAPIRO to discovered a dangerous BLOOD CLOT ON MY LEFT LEG. Why it was dangerous? BLOOD CLOTS can move from your leg to lungs causing Pulmonary Embolism and heart and brain leading to STROKE. Dear MD Shapiro I want you to know if I don't say it often enough that you are very important to me, because you SAVED MY LIFE when you suspected that I had a BLOOD CLOT on my leg and told me to go STRAIGHT TO A HOPITAL Emergency Room. I have no words how to tell you how I AM SO THANKFULL for having you as my Podiatrist doctor. You attend to me physically, and you also help me be better emotionally. Everything you say about the BLOOD CLOT, and how you say it made a difference in my life. When I got to Cornell Hospital ER, after running all tests, ER doctors found a BLOOD CLOT ON MY LEG, I was diagnosed with DVT (Deep Vein Thrombosis) and doctors at Cornell Hospital were very surprised that my Podiatrist doctor (YOU) knew it (without an ultrasound) that I had a dangerous blood clot on my left leg. THANKS FOR SAVING MY LIFE. Marcia K.
Philippa G.
Submitted 12/14/17
Great bedside manner, very friendly, explained my problem and the solution in detail. Left feeling confident with the next steps. Would go back and refer others
Justin P.
Submitted 09/25/17
Dr Landsman provides through, yet quick treatment.
Michael C.
Submitted 09/13/17
Very satisfied with our discussion and recommended treatment
Taylor B.
Submitted 09/07/17
Doctor Shapiro was always very easy to talk to and made sure to explain everything to me before doing anything which made me feel more comfortable.
Leonard B.
Submitted 08/21/17
Efficient friendly professional
Claire L.
Submitted 08/18/17
Dr. Shapiro is awesome. Addressed the immediate problem I was having and solutions. Very pleasant group of professionals and a well-run office. I have already recommend Manhattan Podiatry to my co-workers.
Stephanie F.
Submitted 07/26/17
Dr. Shapiro and the Manhattan Podiatry team are very pleasant and professional. He is thorough to explain everything I need to know and understand about my foot care. I also appreciate that my appointment is done in a timely fashion.
Rosalind M.
Submitted 06/29/17
The wait was not long. Staff was very nice. The doctor was pleasant warm and professional. I am going back to him.
Thomas S.
Submitted 06/28/17
Timely, courteous and professional
Karen J.
Submitted 06/21/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Mancuso's for several years, and I couldn't be in better hands and recommend him to anyone looking for a podiatrist. In addition to being a great doctor, he's also got a really good personality, making the visits very pleasant.
GREGORY B.
Submitted 06/07/17
Dr Landsman was very helpful and detail about my diagnosis
Anthony I.
Submitted 06/06/17
Very professional knowledgeable and caring
Reggie G.
Submitted 05/04/17
Dr. Shapiro was very helpful, knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions. Treatment started immediately. Strongly recommend.
Janice F.
Submitted 05/03/17
I was concerned about the xray machine and some shabby looking furniture but my treatment was excellent as usual.
Sophia C.
Submitted 05/03/17
The staff is very pleasant, and Dr. Abramow was very nice and thorough ; he explain the different options that I have. Overall, it was a pleassant visit.
Samara B.
Submitted 04/10/17
Dr. A is great and extremely patient. I look forward to seeing him again.
Leonard R.
Submitted 04/06/17
Dr Mancuso was exactly on time and he provided me with a very clear diagnosis and plan of action going forward. It was a pleasure to work eith him.
Jay B.
Submitted 03/15/17
I went to Dr. Landsman knowing I would get straight talk, a thorough examination, and that my problem would be resolved. He's a good guy, a patient doctor, fully explained my issue and how to resolve it -- in plain English -- and I can't think of looking anywhere else for care of my feet. The office is clean, the staff are friendly, helpful, and accommodating, and Dr. Landsman is just terrific.

Insurance

In an effort to minimize out-of-pocket expense, we accept and participate in most managed care and insurance plans. If you have a question about your insurance, or if your plan is not listed below, please call our expert staff. We have a trained full-time insurance coordinator to assist every patient with insurance forms and questions.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
Guardian
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location